Maintaining the standards - setting the standards

pinke Weichkoralle

The largest and most well-known diving sport organisations and associations in the world are CMAS, SSI, PADI and NAUI.


They all promote the interests of diving, issue training guidelines and assign diving certification. Due to their history and development, they are all different but mutual contracts mean that all are accepted.

Of course, SUBEX diving instruction meets all CMAS, SSI, PADI and NAUI standards and earns you certification from the following, depending on course and/or preference:

  • CMAS: by state associations: SUSV, VDST, OCC
  • SSI (Scuba School International)
  • VDST e.V. (German Sports Diver Association)